Platinum Jubilee Friday Rocks! 3/6/22

Featuring guest appearances from the likes of Steve Stevens, Joe Bonamassa, Steve Lukather, Zakk Wylde, Sons Of Apollo bandmate Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal, plus a few new allies in the form of Michael Schenker, Mike Stern and Nuno Bettencourt, world acclaimed Derek Sherinian (Black Country Communion), one of the most significant keyboard players of the modern era, returns alongside bassist Tony ‘The Fretless Monster’ Franklin and legendary drummer Simon Phillips, who co-wrote and co-produced Sherinian's new album, ‘Vortex’ which is out on Friday 1st July via InsideOutMusic, of which the title track is one of today's six of the best 'Platinum Jubilee Friday Rocks!' Tracks Of The Day, complemented by five further new and recent releases from The Daydream District, Apoorv Singh Kathait, Celestial Wizard, Velvet Sunset and Hounds of Thyra.