top of page

Closing The Circle 15/9/22

Born in 2018 as a brainchild by Iconcrash's and Swallow the Sun’s guitarist/vocalist, Jaani Peuhu, Mercury Circle offer dark Rock infused with electrifying synth wave and slow, epic Doom, and last year they released their first full-length album, 'Killing Moons' on Noble Demon, of which their track, 'Black Mirrors', is today's Video Of The Day. Truly a genre of its own, the band, also comprising Jussi Hämäläinen - guitars/synths, Juppe Sutela - guitars, Ande Kiiski - bass and Jaska Raatikainen - drums, is establishing their very own kind of "New Doom" - think Sisters Of Mercy and The Cult shaking hands with Depeche Mode and Cathedral.


bottom of page