top of page

Third Stage: Live In London 6/8/20

Supergroup Flying Colors will be releasing their brand new live album, ‘Third Stage: Live in London’, on Friday 18th September via Music Theories Recordings, of which 'Mask Machine' is today's Video Of The Day. With guitarist Steve Morse (Deep Purple), drummer Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater), keyboardist/vocalist Neal Morse (Spock's Beard), bassist Dave LaRue (Joe Satriani) and powerhouse vocalist and songwriter Casey McPherson (Alpha Rev, The Sea Within) - the result was always going to be lightning in a bottle. Filmed during their 2019 US and European tour, the footage not only captures the exhilarating sold-out final night, last December at the iconic Shepherd’s Bush Empire, but also includes bonus material of music videos and concert footage of their Morsefest 2019 performance in Cross Plains, Tennessee. ‘Third Stage: Live In London’ captures the band in all their uncompromising glory, five musicians, that when they come together, prove that they have a special and breathtaking connection. In the words of Mr. Portnoy, it’s the “rarest of all sightings", but what a sight to behold.

bottom of page