top of page

The Unity Rise 27/8/18

The Unity, the superb Melodic Power Metal band formed by Gamma Ray members Michael Ehré (drums) and Henjo Richter (guitar), are set to release their storming second album, ‘Rise’, on Steamhammer/SPV on Friday 14th September. ‘Rise’ is an even more accomplished offering than the band’s self-titled debut album, which garnered glowing reviews throughout Europe on release in Spring 2017, and led to Unity being nominated ‘Newcomer Of The Year’ in Germany’s leading Metal Hammer and Rock Hard magazines. All fired up, the band subsequently embarked on tours with Edguy and Sinner and wowed the crowds with their dynamic performances on the main stages of renowned festivals such as Bang Your Head, Metalfest and the Winter Masters Of Rock.


bottom of page