top of page

The One Arctic Rain 6/8/20

A new Swedish Melodic Rock sensation, Arctic Rain's ‘The One’, due out tomorrow, is an outstanding debut album, of which 'Lost' is today's Track Of The Day. Indeed, the group’s intention from the off was to write songs with a strong Melodic vibe based around the instrumental harmonies of influences such as Whitesnake, Mr Big, Foreigner, Talisman, Def Leppard, Toto, Treat, Dokken and White Lion, but with a modern twist. The core of the band is the songwriting of seasoned keyboard player Pete Alpenborg (who has worked with Revolution Saints, House Of Lords, Issa, All 41, Toby Hitchcock, Sunstorm and Kee Of Hearts), the tasteful guitar skills of Magnus Berglund, plus the amazing voice of Tobias Jonsson.


bottom of page