top of page

Sunday Rocks! 26/2/23

Following the release of two albums, contemporary and experimental music duo, Leagus, were commissioned by the North Norwegian Jazz Ensemble in 2021 to write a piece for a ten-member orchestra, which resulted in pianist Herborg Rundberg and guitarist Kristian Svalestad Olstad composing and arranging the piece, 'Flora Eallin', which will now be released in full on Friday 28th April by Is it Jazz Records, and by way of introduction, the label has released the track, 'Hyperion', which is also one of today's six of the best 'Sunday Rocks!' Tracks Of The Day, complemented by five further recent and forthcoming releases from Flyte Risk, Elles Bailey, Grande Royale, The Bellwether Syndicate and The Backlash.


bottom of page