top of page

Royal Court Of The Crimson King 19/6/19

King Crimson (Video Of The Day) celebrated their 50th Anniversary last night with the first of three consecutive shows at London's Royal Albert Hall. Often acclaimed as one of the best live bands in the world, King Crimson has constantly re-invented itself throughout its existence. Having reformed in 2014 the current seven-piece line-up features Robert Fripp (guitar), Mel Collins (saxophones and flute), Tony Levin (bass, stick and backing vocals), Jakko Jakszyk (guitar and vocals) and drummers Gavin Harrison, Pat Mastelotto and Jeremy Stacey -– who doubles on keyboards. Each show is around three hours long, with a setlist newly written each day by Fripp, accessing a large number of historic pieces which have never previously been performed live, as well as old favourites plus their own newly written material.

bottom of page