Return To Hemmersmoor 3/10/20

Technically excellent, hard driving Theatrical Power/Thrash Metal ensemble, Them, release their third studio album, ‘Return To Hemmersmoor’, on Steamhammer/SPV on Friday 30th October, of which their single, 'Battle Blood', taken from the album, is today's Video Of The Day. ‘Return To Hemmersmoor’ is the gripping final part of the Transatlantic band's supernaturally inclined horror/fantasy trilogy, which was launched back in 2016 with ‘Sweet Hollow’ and then continued with ‘Manor Of The Se7en Gables', released to much acclaim in 2018. German guitarist Markus Ullrich is the band's main songwriter - the line-up being completed by American trio: vocalist KK Fossor, guitarist Markus Johansson (Sylencer, 4ARM) and drummer Angel Cotte (Demolition Hammer), plus German duo: bassist Alexander Palma and keyboardist Richie Seibel (Lanfear, Ivanhoe).