top of page

Prime For Action 30/8/18

Album title of the year, anyone? Helion Prime (Track Of The Day) and their mascot - the mighty Saibot - return with their sophomore effort ‘Terror Of The Cybernetic Space Monster’ tomorrow. The album consists of nine brand new tracks - with the seventeen minute monster title song marking a stunning finale. The Sacramento (California) based Power Metal band’s new piece of work was mixed and mastered at LSD studio by Lasse Lammert (known for his work with bands like Alestorm and Gloryhammer). Helion Prime continues their theme of blending science fiction with science fact. This album will mark the first time the full band line up is joined together on a release. This also marks the debut of Sozos Michael on vocals with Jason Ashcraft (rhythm guitar), Chad Anderson (lead guitar), Jeremy Steinhouse (bass guitar) and Alex Bosson (drums). The cover art was once again done by Marc Whisnant, who was already responsible for the artwork of the band’s self-titled debut album, which was released via Divebomb Records in early 2016 before AFM Records signed the band to a worldwide deal and re-issued 'Helion Prime' almost exactly a year after its initial release. The press hailed the album as a breath of fresh air in the Power Metal scene and called it one of the most innovative Power Metal records in a long time.

bottom of page