top of page

Pantomime Villains 10/4/20

Ever-rebellious, Southern Country Rock-influenced, 4-piece powerhouse, The Outlaw Orchestra release their 10-track debut album ‘Pantomime Villains’ on Friday 29th May. A bundle of foot-stomping fun, the band formed in mid-2016 bringing together David Roux (guitars/lead vocals), Ryan Smith (drums/percussion/vocals), Pete Briley (banjo/lap steel/vocals) and Alex Barter (double bass/vocals). Sounding like they’ve been steeped in moonshine since birth, the band do indeed hail from the Deep South – Great Britain's Southampton, to be precise! Accomplished musicianship, rich in hard Southern and 70's-style Rock plus Cajun, Dixie, Country and even Flamenco, brings the ‘Orchestra’ to the party, whilst their deep-set taste for irreverence, not playing by the rules, rebel hearts and sheer energy bring in the ‘Outlaw’ contingent.


bottom of page