top of page

Irontown Diehards Ride 9/6/19

Supreme Belfast Hard Rock group The Irontown Diehards, an organic outfit whose potent brew of heavy blood boiling riffs, outstanding anthemic choruses and electrifying live shows has already captivated a sizeable following, have lined up the release on Friday 28th June of their brand new single, ‘Ride’, which is today's Video Of The Day. ‘Ride’, is the first single to be taken from their sophomore album ‘Linchpin’, set for release on Friday 6th September, and is a blistering, groove-laden, melody drenched, unpretentious introduction to the quartet’s upcoming milestone LP. Four incredibly talented musicians, namely Phil Dixon - vocals, Andrew Baxter - guitars, Mark McCallion - bass and Eamon Lenehan - drums, they have all previously played in top Northern Ireland Rock and Metal bands and have concocted their own unique style and Blues-tinged original sound. An undeniably original band breaking out of the conventional Rock/Metal aesthetic, they were formed in 2014 by Dixon and Baxter, and released their debut self-titled album in May 2016 to critical acclaim.

bottom of page