top of page

Into The Electric Castle 7/9/18

2018 marks the 20th Anniversary of the phenomenal ‘Into The Electric Castle’ (see today's Video Of The Day) by Ayreon and to celebrate this Arjen Lucassen has remixed the entire album, which will be released on various formats on Friday 26th October, via Music Theories Recordings/Mascot Label Group. After 'The Final Experiment' and 'Actual Fantasy (Revisited)', it's time for part 3 in the Ayreon-on-vinyl saga. ‘Into the Electric Castle’, was originally released on 30th August 1998 and was an incredible eclectic blend of Prog, Metal, Folk, Electronica, Psychedelia, Pop, Gothic and with even hints of Blues and Jazz. Like all Ayreon projects it featured a stellar cast of guests including Fish, Sharon den Adel, Damian Wilson, Edwards Reekers, Anneke van Giersbergen and Jay van Feggelen.

bottom of page