top of page

Dion's Blues With Friends 13/5/20

Dion releases his new album 'Blues With Friends' on Joe Bonamassa’s new label - Keeping the Blues Alive Records - on Friday 5th June, and the Rock and Roll legend has just premiered a brand new track 'Bam Bang Boom', featuring lead guitar from ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons, which is today's Video Of The Day. For this outing, Dion worked with producer Wayne Hood, in whose Florida studio the basic tracks were recorded. Over the course of the last part of 2019 and the first part of 2020, the album began to take shape. Dion had the songs and the collaborators began to reveal themselves. Indeed, 'Blues With Friends' features 13 tracks with special guests including Bruce Springsteen, Jeff Beck, Paul Simon, Van Morrison, Brian Setzer, Sonny Landreth, Joe Louis Walker, Samantha Fish, Stevie Van Zandt and many more.


bottom of page