top of page

Dance Of The Black Tattoo 21/12/20

‘Dance Of The Black Tattoo’, a magnificent collection of rare and vital versions of Magnum’s most accomplished, uplifting Rock compositions, is all set to more than light up every Rock music fan’s dreary winter days once it’s released next year on Friday 8thJanuary on Steamhammer/SPV.During the three years since Magnum brought out ‘The Valley Of Tears - The Ballads’, a compilation that focused on their quiet, more other worldly and dreamy side, the idea matured to follow with a companion piece, ‘Dance Of The Black Tattoo’, alternatively highlighting the band’s anthemic, harder rocking, blockbuster songs. Consequently, Tony Clarkin - guitar,Bob Catley - vocals, Rick Benton - keyboards, Dennis Ward - bass and Lee Morris - drums delved deep into their impressive archives to unearth this rare live cuts and outstanding radio edits of fourteen fist-in-the-air-pumping Rock numbers! The band is also set to tour the UK and Ireland next year, kicking off at Nottingham’s Rock City on Thursday 16thSeptember.


bottom of page