top of page

Brotherhood Of Metal 12/5/19

Legendary US Heavy Metal trio The Rods have signed to Steamhammer/SPV to release their resounding seventh studio album ‘Brotherhood Of Metal’ on Friday 7th June. Hailing from upstate New York, The Rods were formed in Spring 1980 by guitarist/vocalist David ‘Rock’ Feinstein, whose first brush with success had come a decade earlier as a member of Elf with his cousin Ronnie James Dio from 1967-1973. Six years and five albums later, The Rods decided to go separate ways in 1986 and disappeared from the scene for more than twenty years, rising again like a phoenix from the ashes in 2011 with their outstanding comeback album ‘Vengeance’. ‘Brotherhood Of Metal’ contains eleven songs (a twelfth track will be included as a bonus track on the vinyl edition), recorded by exactly the same line-up that cut their 1982 cult release ‘’Wild Dogs’ - namely Feinstein, Carl Canedy (drums) and Garry Bordonaro (bass).

bottom of page