top of page

As The Sun Sleeps 11/3/17

Invidia, the crucial new group formed by former and current members of In This Moment, Five Finger Death Punch and Skinlab, have signed to Steamhammer/SPV to release their masterpiece debut album ‘'As The Sun Sleeps’' on Friday 31stMarch. The band’s origins date back to December 2015, when vocalist Travis Johnson (In This Moment) and former Skinlab guitarist Brian Jackson, friends for years who had never collaborated musically before, hooked up and wrote 3 songs in 3 days. As soon as producer Logan Mader (Fear Factory, Soulfly, Gojira, Machine Head, Once Human) heard the demos he immediately booked studio time and began “hashing out” musical ideas with the guys. As well as Johnson and Jackson, Invidia also feature former Five Finger Death Punch bassist Matt Snell, ex-Skinlab guitarist Marcos Medina and Darren Badorine on drums.

bottom of page